XULA Contact: Melissa Newell XULAnews@XULA.edu

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Members Elected to Xavier University of Louisiana Board of Trustees

New Orleans, La Xavier University of Louisiana has re-elected six members to its Board of Trustees for three-year terms: Dr. Richard Gilder, Ms. Suzanne Malveaux, Ms. Claudia Marmolejo, Mr. Meredith Marshall, Mr. Lyon Polk, and Mr. Joseph West.

At the summer meeting, the Board also re-elected Mr. Justin Augustine III to serve as chair, Dr. Derek Robinson and Mr. James Mitchell as vice chairs, and Dr. Jennifer Goldsmith Adams as Board Secretary.

said Chair Augustine.

relevant to the promotion of a more just and humane society and to ensure that every Xavier student is prepared to assume roles of leadership an

Trustees continuing their terms include Ms. Alexandra Fell Allen, Sr. Amelia Breton, S.B.S., Rabbi Edward